Christians For America has asked the candidates on this list a series of questions to find out what they think and believe and various issues. Read the answers here.

County Government

County Assessor – Partisan Office 4-year term
Melissa McKnight – (Prefers Republican Party)
Scott G Schmig – (Prefers Republican Party)

County Auditor- Partisan Office 4-year term
Michele Jaderlund – (Prefers Republican Party)
James (Jim) Liebrecht – (Prefers Republican Party)

County Clerk- Partisan Office 4-year term
Kimberly A Allen – (Prefers Republican Party)

District Court Judge 3 – Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Tyson R. Hill

County Commissioner #03 – Partisan Office 4-year term
Cindy Carter – (Prefers Republican Party)
Jeff Foster – (Prefers Republican Party)

County Coroner – Partisan Office 4-year term
Craig Morrison – (Prefers Republican Party)

County Prosecutor – Partisan Office 4-year term
Garth Dano – (Prefers Republican Party)

County Sheriff – Partisan Office 4-year term
Tom Jones – (Prefers Republican Party)
Myriam Villagran Diaz – (Prefers Democrat Party)

County Treasurer Partisan Office 4-year term
Darryl Pheasant – (Prefers Non Partisan Party)
Casey Cooper – (Prefers Republican Party)

District Court Judge #01 – Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Brian Barlow

District Court Judge #02 – Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Janis Whitener-Moberg

Grant County PUD

Commissioner District 1 – Nonpartisan Office 6-year term
Terry Brewer
Judy Wilson

Commissioner District B – Nonpartisan Office 4-year term
Nelson Cox
Patti Paris

State – Legislative District 13 – Parts of Grant, Kittitas, Lincoln, and Yakima Counties

State Senator – Partisan Office 4-year term
Judy Warnick – (Prefers Republican Party)

State Representative Pos. 1 – Partisan Office 2-year term
Tom Dent – (Prefers Republican Party)
Jesse Hegstrom Oakey – (Prefers Democratic Party)

State Representative Pos. 2 – Partisan Office 2-year term
Matt Manweller – (Prefers Republican Party)
Sylvia Hammond – (Prefers Democratic Party)

Supreme Court

Justice Position 2 – Nonpartisan Office 6-year term
Susan Owens

Justice Position 8 – Nonpartisan Office 6-year term
Steve Gonzalez
Nathan Choi

Justice Position 9 – Nonpartisan Office 6-year term
Sheryl Gordon McCloud

This list of candidates for office was taken from Washington State Secretary of State’s website.